[afnog] Suspicious request for IP address space

Jeffrey Lyon jeffrey.lyon at blacklotus.net
Tue Mar 8 15:58:27 CST 2011

Real Work can always be postponed for such great laughs.


On Tue, Mar 8, 2011 at 4:42 PM, George Herbert <george.herbert at gmail.com> wrote:
> On Tue, Mar 8, 2011 at 1:32 PM, Randy Bush <randy at psg.com> wrote:
>>> Even more suspicious is the fact that there is no organisational
>>> information attached to the request and the sender used a gmail
>>> address. They supplied an Indian telephone number.
>> it is about this point where i realize that i am overloaded with real
>> work, hit delete, and get back to that work.
> I view this as an excercise in applied humor and in the potential
> scammer's RFC-1918 knowledge.
> "I can offer you for the reasonable price of..."
> However, if Real Work is sufficiently important today, the amusement
> value of pursuing it is probably not worth it.
> --
> -george william herbert
> george.herbert at gmail.com

Jeffrey Lyon, Leadership Team
jeffrey.lyon at blacklotus.net | http://www.blacklotus.net
Black Lotus Communications - AS32421
First and Leading in DDoS Protection Solutions

More information about the NANOG mailing list