[afnog] Suspicious request for IP address space

Tammy A Wisdom tammy-lists at wiztech.biz
Tue Mar 8 16:05:35 CST 2011

My isn't the pot calling the kettle black... I'm surprised your not offering them internet since you seem to be a spam heaven Jeffery (refering too your previous lies on nanog)

Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 8, 2011, at 14:58, Jeffrey Lyon <jeffrey.lyon at blacklotus.net> wrote:

> Real Work can always be postponed for such great laughs.
> Jeff
> On Tue, Mar 8, 2011 at 4:42 PM, George Herbert <george.herbert at gmail.com> wrote:
>> On Tue, Mar 8, 2011 at 1:32 PM, Randy Bush <randy at psg.com> wrote:
>>>> Even more suspicious is the fact that there is no organisational
>>>> information attached to the request and the sender used a gmail
>>>> address. They supplied an Indian telephone number.
>>> it is about this point where i realize that i am overloaded with real
>>> work, hit delete, and get back to that work.
>> I view this as an excercise in applied humor and in the potential
>> scammer's RFC-1918 knowledge.
>> "I can offer you for the reasonable price of..."
>> However, if Real Work is sufficiently important today, the amusement
>> value of pursuing it is probably not worth it.
>> --
>> -george william herbert
>> george.herbert at gmail.com
> -- 
> Jeffrey Lyon, Leadership Team
> jeffrey.lyon at blacklotus.net | http://www.blacklotus.net
> Black Lotus Communications - AS32421
> First and Leading in DDoS Protection Solutions


This e-mail may contain trade secrets or privileged, undisclosed or 
otherwise confidential information. If you have received this e-mail 
in error, you are hereby notified that any review, copying or 
distribution of it is strictly prohibited. Please inform us 
immediately and destroy the original transmittal. Thank you for your 


More information about the NANOG mailing list