RADB contact needed

Ostap Efremov kkind690 at gmail.com
Wed Jan 20 18:16:59 UTC 2021


I posted my initial e-mail 24 hours ago to NANOG but the moderation took a
while and RADB has since removed all entries for this now unallocated /14.
They deleted an incredible 408 records. Thanks a lot for this action RADB!
However, seems like isp's are already making new RADB entries for..
unallocated ipv4 space... created today.. 20210120
There is also a bunch of RIPE-NONAUTH and ARIN-NONAUTH that is awaiting
cleanup by RIPE and ARIN, they have been notified.

For a little background on this now revoked
However this doesn't matter to me, I'm merely trying to get ~350
unallocated prefixes that are currently routed by ~70 ASNs.
This has nothing to do with " attempts to lockdown African Internet access
by various political factions, for example the situation in Uganda."
I believe that since 20 December 2020, a little bit after RFG's afrinic
post, the whois on that prefix changed and included a note:

> inetnum: -
> netname:        LogicWeb-Inc
> descr:          LogicWeb Inc.
> descr:          3003 Woodbridge Ave
> descr:          Edison, NJ 08837
> country:        ZA
> remarks:        ============REMARK====================
> remarks:        The custodianship of this IP prefix is presently
> remarks:        in dispute. A police investigation is on-going
> remarks:        and AFRINIC reserves the right to
> remarks:        reclaim this IP prefix at anytime.
> remarks:        ============REMARK====================
However due to AFRINIC and their lack of "last-modified", i don't know when
exactly  And about 4 days ago it got revoked by AFRINIC and became
Many other /14's also got this note recently.
And yes Matt Harris, parts of this /14 were announced by logicweb
themselves, but parts were also being leased out to end users for prices as
low as 35$ per month for a /24.
I doubt that even 1% of this /14 was ever announced in the AFRINIC region.
LogicWeb is now sending the following reply to their ip-lease customers and
the isp's were they directly announce, including strange claims such as
"The original LOA we provided you is valid." while it's literally


On Wed, Jan 20, 2021 at 9:14 PM Matt Harris <matt at netfire.net> wrote:

> Matt Harris
> | Infrastructure Lead Engineer
> 816‑256‑5446
> | Direct
> Looking for something?
> *Helpdesk Portal* <https://help.netfire.net/>
> | *Email Support* <help at netfire.net>
> | *Billing Portal* <https://my.netfire.net/>
> We build and deliver end‑to‑end IT solutions.
> On Wed, Jan 20, 2021 at 10:56 AM Mel Beckman <mel at beckman.org> wrote:
>> Ostap,
>> Why was this prefix revoked? And what is your interest in the matter?  I
>> ask because, of late, there have been attempts to lockdown African Internet
>> access by various political factions, for example the situation in Uganda.
>>  -mel
> It's looking like this block had been (probably fraudulently) parceled out
> and sold in small chunks to legitimate-but-gullible companies? The first
> /24 out of it and another latter /24 are advertised by a rural Nebraska
> WISP with a single-homed upstream to a company that I know to be legitimate
> who had added their entry to RADB for their customer. Most of the other
> chunks look to be advertised by random seemingly-legitimate organizations
> too.
> When this space stops routing, there's going to be a big mess and I'm
> pretty sure a lot of lawsuits.
> Ooof.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.nanog.org/pipermail/nanog/attachments/20210120/2d111e13/attachment.html>

More information about the NANOG mailing list