[EXTERNAL]Re: Don't need someone with clue @ Network Solutions.

Doug Barton dougb at dougbarton.us
Fri Dec 18 21:36:04 UTC 2020

I'm curious, and my apologies if I missed it, but crocker.com is 
registered at Amazon, and the COM whois shows that it was Amazon's 
registrar that added the host records.

Were you able to work with the Amazon registrar (not AWS), as one of 
their customers, to get the records removed; since crocker.com is not 
delegated to those servers?

If not, that's a pretty big gap in their registrar offering.



On 12/18/20 11:03 AM, Matthew Crocker wrote:
> At this point I've basically given up and I'm moving the 66.59.48.x IPs to a new datacenter over the weekend.  I'll move the DNS servers on the old IPs to the new datacenter and call it a day.   We are trying to get all of the customers to re-register anyway, then I'll shut all of this down.
> Thanks for the help
> On 12/17/20, 3:16 PM, "NANOG on behalf of John R. Levine" <nanog-bounces+matthew=corp.crocker.com at nanog.org on behalf of johnl at iecc.com> wrote:
>      CAUTION: This email originated from outside of Crocker. Do not click links or open attachments unless you recognize the sender and know the content is safe.
>      > a czds dl, however, shows:
>      You're right, I checked again.
>      > :; zgrep -E ^dns-auth.\.crocker\.com com.txt.gz
>      > dns-auth1.crocker.com.        172800  in      a
>      > dns-auth2.crocker.com.        172800  in      a
>      > dns-auth3.crocker.com.        172800  in      a
>      > dns-auth4.crocker.com.        172800  in      a
>      >
>      > and leaving off the ^ shows that a large number of zones use those.
>      Since crocker.com uses different NS, I still don't see why they're in the
>      .COM zone.  Making inquiries.
>      Regards,
>      John Levine, johnl at taugh.com, Primary Perpetrator of "The Internet for Dummies",
>      Please consider the environment before reading this e-mail. https://jl.ly

More information about the NANOG mailing list