[OT?] Anyone else been contacted by networkequipment.net after commenting here?

Saku Ytti saku at ytti.fi
Thu Oct 18 17:11:00 UTC 2018


I got the same spam from Brad and actually have Cat trash to offload,
so I iterated SKUs and counts, and his reply:

thank you Saku ...

Feel free to hit me up anytime and have a fun week,     Brad

Dunno what to make of it, that's as far as it went. I expected offer
or 'we can't sell those', I don't know what this response even means.

On Thu, 18 Oct 2018 at 04:14, Brielle Bruns <bruns at 2mbit.com> wrote:
> So I decided to respond to a message earlier - was the first time in
> quite a while on the NANOG list.  Like, we're talking maybe 3-6 months
> since my last post?
> This afternoon I get an e-mail from Brad Lovelace
> <brad at networkequipment.net> asking me if I have cisco, juniper, etc to
> sell to his company, claimed I have done business with him before (even
> though I've never sold any equipment to them, nor have we ever
> communicated before - my e-mail archives go back to 1996 or so).
> Isn't the first time I've been contacted by a networking gear vendor
> after they 'mysteriously' got my e-mail address (shortly after I posted
> a comment here) as someone who was interested in their wares.
> We may have someone scraping e-mail addresses and names from the nanog
> list - don't suppose the mods might be so gracious enough to look at the
> sub list and see if anyone from networkequipment.net is on here?
> Sorry in advance to go somewhat OT.
> --
> Brielle Bruns
> The Summit Open Source Development Group
> http://www.sosdg.org    /     http://www.ahbl.org

  ++ytti, me fail English? Impossible.

More information about the NANOG mailing list