Schiller, Heather A heather.schiller at verizon.com
Tue Sep 4 20:34:59 UTC 2012

It does not sound as though the original holders of the space know/care - if they are out of business, they probably don't care.  If they are actively involved in it, then it's not a hijack.  If they haven't updated their company name/website, then it's not a hijack, just poor record keeping.   

If you suspect the address space is abandoned, or hijacked, report it to RIPE.  It may not get deallocated and reassinged until a few months after the bill stops getting paid.  


-----Original Message-----
From: Jeroen van Aart [mailto:jeroen at mompl.net] 
Sent: Friday, August 31, 2012 2:39 PM
To: NANOG list
Subject: hijacked?

The below email exchange may be of interest to some of you. The practical upshot is that it appears "the range was hijacked and should be included into the DROP list".

As an interesting aside, quoting a friend:

"the original company (that performed dangerous waste utilization) may have been a shady thing in and of itself (..) what most companies calling themselves "ecoservice" (with variations) do is take money for "safe utilisation" of hazardous waste, and then dump it in some old quarry out in the remote (or not so remote) corner of a forest or other natural area (..) they always have criminal links and protection from corrupts officials (often co-owners) and security/law enforcement services"

> From: Jeroen van Aart

> there is
> nothing but crap coming from Amongst other things 
> attempts to spam (through) wordpress sites.

> inetnum: -
> netname:         Donekoserv
> descr:           DonEkoService Ltd

Don - name of the nearby large river.
"EkoService" means ecological service.

> country:         RU
> org:             ORG-DS41-RIPE
> person:         Haralevich Piotr
> address:        novocherkassk, ul stremyannaya d.6
> mnt-by:         MNT-DONECO
> phone:          +74951000000

nic-hdl: HP2220-RIPE
changed: admin at donecoserv.ru 20101117

The company performed dangerous waste utilization:
But domains donecoserv.ru and donekoservis.ru don't exist anymore.

11 router02.spbbm18.ru.edpnet.net ( 65.979 ms 65.971 ms
66.182 ms
12 ( 88.868 ms 47.809 ms 47.715ms
13 (  48.235 ms  48.546 ms  48.664 ms
14 ajursrv.parohod.biz (  47.957 ms  47.752 ms  47.606 ms
15 mail.rx-helps.com (  48.206 ms  48.302 ms  48.237 ms

SPb (Sankt-Peterburg) is 1500 km from Novocherkassk.
parohod.biz also is in Sankt-Peterburg, they offer SEO (which I consider fraud, spamming websites and search engines).

Also, see
http://support.clean-mx.de/clean-mx/[email protected]&response=

| January 3, 2011
| inetnum:
| netname: Donekoserv
| descr: DonEkoService Ltd
| country: RU
| org: ORG-DS41-RIPE
| organisation: ORG-DS41-RIPE
| org-name: DonEko Service
| org-type: OTHER
| address: novocherkassk, ul stremyannaya d.6
| e-mail: admin at bulletproof-web.com

Note "bulletproof".

Therefore, the range was hijacked and should be included into the DROP list.

More information about the NANOG mailing list