ISOC-HK Kickstart IPv6! webcast 0600UTC = 2am EDT

Joly MacFie joly at punkcast.com
Wed Jun 8 00:00:09 CDT 2011


ISOC Hong Kong has a great World IPv6 Day event  - Kickstart IPv6! -
starting at 2pm HKT = 0600UTC (around an hour from now) and
running 3 and a half hours.

It will be webcast live via the ISOC Chapters Livestream Channel  on the
ISOC-HK site - http://isoc.hk

Please take time to watch and make comments via twitter with the tags
#worldipv6day and  @ISOCHK or via ISOC-HK facebook page at
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Internet-Society-Hong-Kong-ISOC-HK/338914790675


Program:

KEYNOTE:

Geoff Huston, Chief Scientist (APNIC)
Topic: IPv4 address exhaustion, and why we should be worried?

SPEAKERS:

Kuo-Wei Wu, Board Member, ICANN
Topic: Moving into v6 world in Taiwan

Che-hoo Cheng, Convener, IPv6 Working Group of Internet Society Hong
Kong; Associate Director (Infrastructure) of The Information
Technology  Services Centre of The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Topic: Hong Kong, are you IPv6 ready?

Katherine Kwan,
Vice President, Product Development and Management, Consumer Group,
PCCW, Hong Kong
Topic: Are you ready for IPv6? Leading-edge High-speed Broadband
Service from the Leading ISP

Warren Kwok,
Telecom Engineer, OFTA, Hong Kong
Topic: Experience of Deploying IPv6 in the Office of the
Telecommunications Authority

MODERATOR:
Charles Mok, Chairman, Internet Society Hong Kong

The Hong Kong Government has issued a statement in support:
http://www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/201106/06/P201106030200.htm

--
---------------------------------------------------------------
Joly MacFie  218 565 9365 Skype:punkcast
WWWhatsup NYC - http://wwwhatsup.com
 http://pinstand.com - http://punkcast.com
 VP (Admin) - ISOC-NY - http://isoc-ny.org
--------------------------------------------------------------
-



-- 
---------------------------------------------------------------
Joly MacFie  218 565 9365 Skype:punkcast
WWWhatsup NYC - http://wwwhatsup.com
 http://pinstand.com - http://punkcast.com
 VP (Admin) - ISOC-NY - http://isoc-ny.org
--------------------------------------------------------------
-




More information about the NANOG mailing list