Harassment (was Re: ELAN.NET ...)

Brian Bruns bruns at 2mbit.com
Tue Nov 4 15:16:49 UTC 2003

Joker seems to be on a roll lately - they did the same thing to spews.org.
All I know is that antispammers are on alert and moving domains away from
joker at this point, since it seems very easy to fool them into suspending a
domain name on faked evidence.
Brian Bruns
The Summit Open Source Development Group
Open Solutions For A Closed World / Anti-Spam Resources

The AHBL - http://www.ahbl.org
----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Suresh Ramasubramanian" <suresh at outblaze.com>
To: "Eric Brunner-Williams in Portland Maine" <brunner at nic-naa.net>
Cc: <william at elan.net>; <nanog at merit.edu>; "Booth, Michael (ENG)"
<MBooth at corp.as26857.com>
Sent: Tuesday, November 04, 2003 8:00 AM
Subject: Re: Harassment (was Re: ELAN.NET ...)

> Eric Brunner-Williams in Portland Maine writes on 11/4/2003 7:51 AM:
> > I don't know of a registrar who cares above nominally about the
> > of whois:43 data. Billing data is another matter. The author of the para
> > above is ... should breath into a paper bag for a few minutes until the
> > hypervenilation passes.
> I believe at least one antispam service - spamcop.net - had its domain
> pulled by joker.com, ostensibly for "invalid whois data". This seems to
> be fixed now.
> -- 
> srs (postmaster|suresh)@outblaze.com // gpg : EDEDEFB9
> manager, outblaze.com security and antispam operations

More information about the NANOG mailing list