ELAN.NET = Spam House in Disguise

Booth, Michael (ENG) MBooth at corp.as26857.com
Sun Nov 2 13:40:30 UTC 2003

> That post was rejected because of the words "porn site". This was quite 
> clear from the type of filtering message. I'm sure this post will generate
> exactly the same reply back to me...

I'm not sure about that.  I spoke with several large ISP abuse desks that 
have you blackholed, for wasting their time with long-winded and baseless
"abuse" and "hijacking" complaints day after day, or for previous spam 
activity behind your network which you neglected to stop and deny to this 
day.  I figured your mail might have been withheld, or rejected, for one 
of these reasons.  

> I'm guessing you're are one of those people at nanog who tried to show me 
> list of sites previously hosted at elan that generated abuse complaints 
> back in 2001 (i.e. see above url). Those customers are all gone long ago 

No, I'm not, though that's pretty funny.  When did this happen?

And why are you still hosting their domains if they're "gone"?

> and none of them actually sent email spam, so there are no filters on 

They sure generated a lot of complaints for people who never actually sent 

William, you seem to have an awfully hard time coming to grip with the 
fact that you run a spam and IP hijacking operation yourself, despite your 
sharp criticism of others doing same.

In the interest of being unbiased, I'd like to respectfully ask that you 
list the IP block you hijacked from your dissolved company, BizNet, on the 
completewhois site, and then attempt to dispute it with your alternate 

More information about the NANOG mailing list