[NANOG-announce] 2019 Program Committee Appointees

L Sean Kennedy liam at fedney.org
Fri Mar 1 21:44:24 UTC 2019

Dear NANOG Community,

Thanks for joining us in San Francisco and online for NANOG 75!

I am excited to announce that 16 NANOG members accepted appointments to the
Program Committee!  There were 31 highly-qualified volunteers from the
NANOG membership nominated for this year’s committee selection and it was a
challenging exercise for the board to appoint a subset to serve this
upcoming term.

NANOG as an organization was founded by volunteers who set out to provide a
high quality operator forum in North America.  Despite the growth in
NANOG’s programs, volunteers greatly outnumber professional staff and the
volunteer-only Program Committee is responsible for soliciting, developing,
and selecting all program content presented at NANOG meetings and other
events.  I personally thank each of the volunteers who were nominated for
offering their time to NANOG and in early 2020 we hope to have them and
other qualified candidates participating in our next appointment cycle to
ensure appointment of a similar qualified and diverse cross-section of our

Please join me in congratulating the PC members appointed.

Tom Beecher, Jeff Bartig, Jason Bothe, Adam Davenport, Steve Feldman, Cat
Gurinsky, Greg Hankins, Alex Latzko, Hossein Lotfi, Steve Meuse, Nagendra
Kumar Nainar, Kat Parsons, Rekha Rawat, Brad Raymo, Matthew Ringel, and
Anna Valsami

Please thank and recognize the contributions of Christina Chu, Philippe
Couture, Mohit Lad, Ryan Landry, Jeff Ringwelski, Krassimir Tzvetanov,
Chris Woodfield, and Ryan Woolley for their service to NANOG on the Program

In the coming weeks, the new Program Committee will hold its first meeting
to develop content for NANOG 76 and select its leadership.   The NANOG
board is excited to see what the new PC will present to our community at
that meeting and hope to see all of you in Washington DC in June!



(for the NANOG Board of Directors)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.nanog.org/pipermail/nanog-announce/attachments/20190301/f5c622c8/attachment.html>

More information about the NANOG-announce mailing list