[NANOG-announce] 2016 NANOG Election Results

Dave Temkin dave at temk.in
Thu Oct 20 21:30:17 UTC 2016

Greetings NANOG Colleagues,

The 2016 NANOG Board and Bylaw election process is now complete.

The results were shared during NANOG 68, are posted on the NANOG website,
and summarized here.

In 2016, there were two regular open positions on the Board of Directors.
The appointments are:


   Will Charnock - 3 years

   Patrick Gilmore - 3 years

The officers elected and committee liaisons are:


   Chair - Dave Temkin

   Vice Chair - Ryan Donnelly

   Treasurer - Will Charnock

   Secretary - Betty Burke

   Communications Committee Liaison - Jezzibell Gilmore

   Program Committee Liaison - Patrick Gilmore

The proposed amendments to the NANOG Bylaws were accepted. The updated
Bylaws document will be posted to the NANOG website.

Best Regards,

-Dave Temkin

Chair, NANOG Board of Directors
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.nanog.org/pipermail/nanog-announce/attachments/20161020/5b79ba10/attachment.html>

More information about the NANOG-announce mailing list